Manitoba Music Museum

The Manitoba Music Museum is a website dedicated to the Musicians of Manitoba.


  Their early lineup included: George Wolak (guitar), Drago Kopernik (guitar), Chuck Morgan (drums), Eddie Michaelchuk (sax). There was no bass player, as was very common back then. There was a lineup change in March 1963. Eddie Michaelchuck and Drago Kopernik left the band and were replaced by Dennis Ezako (singer) and Lawrence Blahuto (bass). The attached photo shows their early lineup playing at a Christmas gig in the early 1960s.-Sharry Wilson 2011